What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do

 on Sunday, February 18, 2018  

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do: This mailblog shows you the best ways to restrict a good friend from seeing a few of your Facebook blog posts without eliminating them from your good friends listing.

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do




1
Open up the Facebook app. The app has a blue symbol with a white "F." If it's installed, you'll discover it on your home screen (iOS) or in the app cabinet (Android).
If you do not have the application, open up an internet browser (like Safari or Chrome) as well as browse to https://www.facebook.com. Sign in with your username as well as password when motivated.




2
Go to your good friend's account. You can do this by tapping Pals by yourself profile, or by keying a pal's name into the Browse box at the top of the display.




3
Tap Pals. It's just beneath their account image.




4
Tap Edit Friend Notes.




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will appear beside "Restricted." Since your buddy gets on the Restricted list, they could just see messages you've noted as Public, and those where they are labelled. [1] Adding your buddy to a checklist will certainly not send them an alert.
To remove your friend from the Limited checklist, return to Modify Friends Lists and tap Restricted. [2]




1
Open https://www.facebook.com in a web browser. Utilize any kind of internet internet browser, such as Safari, Firefox, or Chrome.
If you're not already checked in to your account, enter your Facebook account info and also click Log In.




2
Most likely to your friend's account. You can do this by clicking Pals on your own profile, or by typing a good friend's name into the Look box on top of the display




3
Click Friends. It's beside your buddy's name at the top of the screen.




4
Click Contribute to another listing ... xxxx




5
Select Restricted. A checkmark will show up alongside "Restricted." Since your pal gets on the Restricted checklist, they can just see articles you've noted as Public, as well as those in which they are tagged. Your friend will certainly not be notified that they've been contributed to this list.
To watch your Limited list, click Friends Lists on the left side of the screen (under the "Discover" heading), after that select Restricted.
To get rid of people from the list, click Manage Listing at the top right edge of the list, after that choose Edit Listing.
What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do 4.5 5 Ali Ibrahim Sunday, February 18, 2018 What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do : This mailblog shows you the best ways to restrict a good friend from seeing a few of your Fac...


Copyright © Facebook Tips n Tricks. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design