What is A Restricted Friend On Facebook

 on Wednesday, September 12, 2018  

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly scary acquaintance, or perhaps your mom - What Is A Restricted Friend On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not need to produce it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as employers and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Is A Restricted Friend On Facebook


Currently right here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This need to enbolden the message and put a check mark beside it.


Now, when you next post material, you could chose whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also choose the alternative that fits your content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of ensuring particular people only see posts you want to make public.
What is A Restricted Friend On Facebook 4.5 5 Dany hermawan Wednesday, September 12, 2018 We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with...


Copyright © Facebook Tips n Tricks. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design