What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean

 on Saturday, November 10, 2018  

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or even your mother - What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also employers and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean


Currently here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This should enbolden the message and put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post material, you can determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post as well as pick the option that suits your material.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making certain certain people just see posts you want making public.
What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean 4.5 5 Ali Ibrahim Saturday, November 10, 2018 We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives wit...


Copyright © Facebook Tips n Tricks. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design